Our Reviews

reviews

At McKinney Smiles, your premier McKinney TX dentist, we pride ourselves on our great service and treating patients like family. And we also value your input and feedback. We encourage you to see what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online as well. Please read some of our reviews and then visit one of the links below to leave your comments or email your comments to us here.

Mona I. Avatar

5 star rating Our family dentist changed his location and so we had to search for a new dentist.  That's not an easy task.  He was very good and helpful.  Hard to find a dentist to take his place.  We are on our way to a good start with husband visiting Dr. Lawrence at McKinney Smiles.  My husband is very picky so we had him go first.  After his grand experience we are ready to have the rest of family visit.  My husband said hygienist was gentle with care, thorough cleaning.  He was offered a special cleaning .  Dr. Lawrence reminded him of our former dentist and just the same has a good relationship with staff. My husband likes to get to know his dentist so it all was good conversation.  He was very pleased ... that's not an easy accomplishment with my husband so they get 5 stars even though the rest of the family has yet to visit haha

Mona I. 5/04/2019
Braxton P. Avatar

Excellent service. Angela was the dental hygienists that cleaned my teeth and she was great. I had gone to the same dentist my whole life and had a thought time finding a new dentist ever since I moved here. I would highly recommend Dr. Lawerence and his staff. They will get you taken care of and make you feel like family.

Braxton P. 3/29/2019
Darlene B. Avatar

5 star rating I originally went to Dr. Lawrence for my sleep apnea. He explained to me about an oral device that would help with my sleep apnea. I decided to do this rather than go with a cpap. The oral device has worked beautifully. I liked the way Dr. Lawrence took the time to work with me and answered all my questions and concerns. I decided to start using him for all my dental needs. My husband switched over to him also. We have been very pleased with his staff and the care they all have provided.

Darlene B. 1/11/2019
Elolotsa W. Avatar

Awesome !

Elolotsa W. 7/25/2018
Erin N. Avatar

Great dentist and great office! The whole staff was so friendly and helpful. They did a good job with my appointment (just a routine cleaning), and I liked that they explained everything they were doing. I've also been to dentists where I felt like they were trying to squeeze every bit of money they could out of me, and this was not like that at all. I would definitely recommend McKinney Smiles!

Erin N. 5/09/2018
Allie D. Avatar

Love this office! The entire staff is awesome and very professional! I would definitely recommend coming here if you are looking for a great dentist!

Allie D. 2/14/2018
Sarah P. Avatar

The office staff was very warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. The doctor took the time to actually listen to my concerns. I would definitely recommend this office! Very pleased with my whole dental experience!!! I can’t wait to go in for my next appointment!

Sarah P. 2/14/2018
Chris J. Avatar

So my last dentist stopped taking my dental insurance. It was $100 out of pocket the last time I went in for a cleaning, because the dentist was now out of network. Now, I was left to find a new dentist because my next appointment would have X-rays and I was fearful on how much that would cost. Also, what if at some point down the road I needed actual work done. I pay for insurance I shouldn't have to pay out of pocket for routine exams.

McKinney Smiles is really close to my work. So it seemed like a perfect place to try that took my insurance. It was a wonderful cleaning. Dr. Lawrence was very thorough and answered all my questions. The hygienist was easy to talk to and very gentle. I look forward to many happy returns.

Chris J. 7/18/2017
Chris W. Avatar

5 star rating So my last dentist stopped taking my dental insurance. It was $100 out of pocket the last time I went in for a cleaning, because the dentist was now out of network. Now, I was left to find a new dentist because my next appointment would have X-rays and I was fearful on how much that would cost. Also, what if at some point down the road I needed actual work done. I pay for insurance I shouldn't have to pay out of pocket for routine exams.

McKinney Smiles is really close to my work. So it seemed like a perfect place to try that took my insurance. It was a wonderful cleaning. Dr. Lawrence was very thorough and answered all my questions. The hygienist was easy to talk to and very gentle. I look forward to many happy returns.

Chris W. 7/18/2017
Taryn R. Avatar

I had the best experience! Everyone was very friendly and professional. I highly recommend giving them a call! Even if you do not have insurance, they do have options for you!

Taryn R. 3/16/2017
Jerry S. Avatar

Awesome staff. Highly recommend friendly and professional

Jerry S. 12/08/2016
Naomi T. Avatar

Dr. Lawerance and his staff are amazing!!!! Every time my family comes in we always feel welcomed. They take good care of my three boys and genuinely care about our family.

Naomi T. 5/26/2016
Cheri C. Avatar

This is the only dentist I truly trust.

No matter where I live, the drive is worth it. Awesome service!!

Cheri C. 1/31/2016
David T. Avatar

5 star rating The staff here are fantastic.  I was trying to get in as a new patient before the end of the year and they managed to fit me in.  Everyone was friendly and helpful from the moment I walked in the door.  I hadn't been to a dentist in at least 5 years, but Angela did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth, and Dr. Lawrence was pleasant, helpful, and took his time speaking with me.  The whole staff really wants to get to know you.

I'll be back!

David T. 12/17/2015
Dana R. Avatar

I always feel that I have everyone's full attention. So caring and friendly!

Dana R. 7/21/2015
Marie C. Avatar

The whole family have be patients for 7 years. They are great with the kids, the staff is really happy & friendly. They treat you like family.

Marie C. 7/15/2015
Sean C. Avatar

5 star rating Best dentist I've ever been to. Staff remembers you and your name. I know it's silly but it makes me feel like a person and not money walking in the door. They help and can't say that a lot in medical field.

Want a dentist and staff that care about you and really wanna help? It's right here.

Sean C. 7/15/2015
Sarah D. Avatar

5 star rating We were there today for my 5 year old's exam and cleaning. Nicole the hygienist and Dr. Lawrence were GREAT with my child. We didn't even have a wait in the lobby, which was really nice. Everyone there was very friendly. My son loved his prize from the treasure chest and reward coupon for no cavities! We have finally found our family dentist!

Sarah D. 1/28/2015
Ruth A. Avatar

Warm and caring staff!

Ruth A. 1/21/2014
Emilee D. Avatar

I Love my Job!!!!

Emilee D. 1/21/2014
Zanne A. Avatar

Love the friendly staff!!

And the way they help you.

I was terrified of going to the dentist.

Zanne A. 9/26/2013

Title Here

Our Location

2780 Virginia Parkway Ste 201
McKinney, TX 75071

T: 972-542-8400
F: 972-542-8430